Read Off Season by Jack Ketchum Free Online

Ebook Off Season by Jack Ketchum read! Book Title: Off Season
Language: English
Format files: PDF
The size of the: 699 KB
v The author of the book: Jack Ketchum
Edition: Overlook Connection Press
Date of issue: March 1st 2005
ISBN: 1892950553
ISBN 13: 9781892950550
City - Country: No data

Read full description of the books Off Season:

"Who's the scariest guy in America?" Probably Jack Ketchum, the outlaw horror writer whose terrifying first novel is finally available uncut from Overlook Connection Press. -- Stephen King, Entertainment Weekly, Nov. 19, 2004.

When Off Season, a novel of horror and cannibalism in modern day Maine, was first released in 1980, it took readers by storm and sold over 250,000 copies! However, the original edition was edited and content was removed from the story at the publisher's request. The whole effect of the book was deemed to intense, in particular the ending--which is completely restored in this edition.

The Overlook Connection Press has released this edition in its original unexpurgated state for the first time anywhere. The author's original vision can now be read. This book has not been available in the US for almost two decades in any edition.

We have a special introduction by Douglas E. Winter, who has championed this novel for years. Also an Afterword by the author Jack Ketchum. Look for the sequel, "Offspring," also from Overlook Connection Press.

Off Season read online

Read information about the author

Ebook Off Season read Online! Jack Ketchum is the pseudonym for a former actor, singer, teacher, literary agent, lumber salesman, and soda jerk -- a former flower child and baby boomer who figures that in 1956 Elvis, dinosaurs and horror probably saved his life. His first novel, Off Season, prompted the Village Voice to publicly scold its publisher in print for publishing violent pornography. He personally disagrees but is perfectly happy to let you decide for yourself. His short story The Box won a 1994 Bram Stoker Award from the HWA, his story Gone won again in 2000 -- and in 2003 he won Stokers for both best collection for Peaceable Kingdom and best long fiction for Closing Time. He has written eleven novels, the latest of which are Red, Ladies' Night, and The Lost. His stories are collected in The Exit At Toledo Blade Boulevard, Broken on the Wheel of Sex, and Peaceable Kingdom. His novella The Crossings was cited by Stephen King in his speech at the 2003 National Book Awards.

Reviews of the Off Season

Off Season read online

Add a comment to Off Season

Read EBOOK Off Season by Jack Ketchum Online free

Download PDF: off-season.pdf Off Season PDF